Time Capture: Remove or Delete Events

Remove temporarily eliminates an event from the grid view events list, but it is not deleted in the events database. A removed event will be displayed again in subsequent views of the events list.

Delete marks the event as deleted in the events database, and it will not be included in the events list or summary from this point forward. You can undo a delete using the User Tools > Deletes function.*

To Remove or Delete event(s):

  • In grid view, click the checkbox for one or more events in the grid, or click the checkbox on the header to select all displayed events.

Hint: using the filter function can make it easier to select a specific class of Events. For example, use a filter on the Client column to see only the events for a specific client.

  • Click Remove or Delete on the function bar.

* Note: the ability to restore deleted events depends on your firm's archiving policy. See User Tools - Deletes for more information.